Montessori Move

So besides getting things put together for the Shoppe, I’ve decided that making a move towards Montessori is the best interest for my little guy (and Mae’s sanity). Many think I have gone crazy as to officially “kick” the crib. Sold it over the weekend and placed a toddler mattress on the floor for the little guy. He seemed to like his new little play/sleep area… although he has yet to sleep in it and still prefers my bed.

Since I no longer have the cute crib with bumpers and such to decorate, I decided to personalize a bed sheet from the bumpers I originally made. Just couldn’t part or pack up those adorable bumper pads I made before little guy got here. So I took my scissors to them and followed this awesome tutorial for a bed sheet. It was super simple to follow and the results are just too cute!

Couldn’t leave out little guy’s Caterpillar!

Most crafters who are now addicted to Pinterest will understand the joy of completing a pin 🙂

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

