Moses Basket

Recently, I received a Moses Basket from a friend. He was going to donate it, but I could not let it slip away from me. I had to make new bedding for this sweetness despite my lack of an itty bitty. Thankfully it will soon be off to a new little one’s home to be given love.

This was just a bare basket so everything had to be made from the beginning.

The mattress was pretty simple since I had some foam and batting laying around so just cut to size … Perfect Fit!

I picked out some yummy gender-neutral fabrics since I didn’t know at the time who would receive a new nap time spot.

How precious is the finished product. I just want to curl up in it and nap.

Tagged: , ,

6 thoughts on “Moses Basket

  1. Kit July 5, 2012 at 7:46 pm Reply

    Soooo pretty.

    • maewares July 5, 2012 at 7:50 pm Reply

      Isn’t it! That fabric choice was a perfect fit for the basket.

  2. Tristan July 5, 2012 at 7:50 pm Reply

    This is awesome!

  3. An Everyday Story July 6, 2012 at 12:21 am Reply

    It’s just gorgeous. I don’t think I could have let it get away either! I’m sure it will be very much loved by its new owner. What a beautiful job you did.

    • maewares July 6, 2012 at 12:32 am Reply

      Thank You! It is just too cute. If there was even a thought of another little one soon for myself I’d keep a hold of it haha 😀

Leave a Reply

