It’s DONE!

Well my little hiatus was longer than I expected. Things were just feeling out of control around here and I needed to reorganize and gather my plans.

First thing was to clear out the sewing room and re- do how I store my fabric. The shelves just were not working.

Also took out my TWO desks and replaced them with one awesome table. Now I can have both my serger and my sewing machine together. 

Added a credenza/ dresser to organize all my patterns, papers, random items, oh yeah and MORE fabric.

This room with its drastic changes seriously feels more productive. I LOVE that I can see all my fabric without emptying ever single shelf. Also having a larger table keeps me working on the table and not the floor which was the preferred method before the room change.

Shockingly enough I still had quite a bag of fabric to get rid of.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “It’s DONE!

  1. Tristan Tuttle September 17, 2012 at 1:20 pm Reply

    i am in love with that table. and the whole room. I LOVE IT! isn’t it great how much more productive you feel when your workspace is amazing?

    • maewares September 17, 2012 at 6:55 pm Reply

      Thanks! I Love the table ❤ Still have a few more touches like putting up two more shelves… so hopefully once those are up and the floor area is picked up then I will feel ready to kick it in gear.

Leave a Reply

