30 Days of Thankful *Day 4

Creativity!

I am so thankful that I was blessed with a creative bone in my body. Sometimes sitting down to sew, edit, or decorate in some fashion brings me back to my center and core of myself. It’s both therapeutic and relaxing to me. There are times where I just need to sit and zone out but I’ve come to realize that even in those moments I am searching for inspiration and ideas. So it’s never really gone! Even on my worst of days finding that one thing in the day that I’ve put together or figured out for Damião and myself it lightens the mood enough to make it to bedtime. Lately I’ve been doing more and more behind my camera which also means nights by the glow of the computer. Even these times as I look at images I have captured and turn them into the pieces of artwork it seems to calm and drive that urge to create. I am so thankful that I am pursing these drives in my everyday life I feel more at peace with myself now than the times I’ve allowed my creativity to fall to the way-side.

A taste of some recent works! Atlanta Portrait Photographer

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

